Date 2 of ? with J

J and I said goodbye after our day at the museum, he was leaving for Brazil to spend the holiday with his family.  But a couple of days went by and he asked if I’d like to have a glass of wine on Thursday before he left.  Of course.

We had a nice time chatting over several drinks and some calamari.  It is of course too soon to tell, but I suspect he’s more of a friend than a potential love interest. He’s very kind and sweet but I’m afraid I feel more flattered than attracted.

As I write this I am struggling to determine where to draw the line when it comes to privacy.  I don’t know where it’s going but I can imagine several scenarios with negative outcomes should I go on, so I won’t.

We’re planning to see each other again when he gets back from Brazil, but I’m keeping my options open.  Despite my hesitation, I feel like a second date with an online suitor is an achievement.

One thought on “Date 2 of ? with J”

Leave a comment